Fifth Station - Jesus is crowned with thorns.  John 19:1-5

​Sixth Station - Jesus is sentenced to death.  John 19:6-16

Eleventh Station - Criminals speak to Jesus.                       Luke 23:32-33, 39-43

​Twelfth Station - Jesus speaks to Mary and John.                  John 19:25b-27

Seventh Station - Jesus carries His cross.  John 19:17

​Eighth Station - Simon of Cyrene carries Jesus' cross.  Luke 23:26

Third Station - Jesus is tried by the Sanhedrin.  John 18:12-14, 19-24

​Fourth Station - Jesus is tried by Pilate.  John 18:28-40

Thirteenth Station - Jesus dies on the cross.  John 19:28-37

​Fourteenth Station - Jesus is laid in the tomb.                  John 19:38-42

First Station - Jesus prays in Gethsemane.  Mark 14:32-42

​Second Station - Jesus is arrested.  John 18:1-11

​Lutheran Church in Whitewood SD
Immanuel Lutheran Church - NALC in Whitewood SD
​​A North American Lutheran Church in Whitewood SD

The Stations

of the Cross

Ninth Station - Jesus speaks to the women of Jerusalem.  Luke 23:27-31

​Tenth Station - Jesus is crucified.  John 19:18-25a